Metaphysics (易学)

Understanding Chai Bu method of Qi Men (拆補)

24 節氣表

拆補 (ChaiBu) also know as the Removal and Replacement Method of Qi Men Dun Jia in the Western Textbook. This is somewhat a newer system in the Qi Men calendaring system. It is not necessarily more convenient and easier to understand or calculate (although a lot of Apps on mobile devices uses this).

Practitioner and Consultant of the past argue the incongruence of 值潤 (ZhiRun). Hence, this is probability how the development of 拆補 (ChaiBu) system came about.

Practitioner and Consultant adopted the use of this calendar system because of its strict adherence to the 24 seasons (節氣). A relatively more discipline approach towards the allocation of the Yin and Yang Structures. Because of this, the 拆補 (ChaiBu) system seemingly works better with Divination side of QMDJ while 值潤 (ZhiRun) runs better with Art of War (AOW) application.

The first principle, in 拆補 (ChaiBu) system is to accord the Qi Men Structure/ Chart in accordance with the 24 Solar Seasons. This system dictates that if a day enters into a certain Season, one can utilise the Qi Men Structure / Chart of that particular Season.

There is no need for references to Ascending or Descending Qi. It will also simultaneously follow the second principle, which is the Stems and Branches system:

• If the first day branch is Zi 子, Wu 午, Mao 卯, or You 酉, it will use the Upper Yuan Structure,上元.
• If the first day branch is Yin 寅, Shen 申, Si 巳 or Hai 亥, it will use the Middle Yuan Structure,中元.
• If the first day branch is Chen 辰, Xu 戌, Chou 丑 or Wei 未, it will use the Lower Yuan Structure,下元.

Metaphysics (易学), Plum Blossom Divination (梅花易数)





Flying Stars (玄空飛星風水), Metaphysics (易学)

Space Cleansing

Feng Shui Space Cleansing: 6 Steps to Ridding Your Home of Negative Energy

STEP 1. Clear stale energies from the house.
If you have recently moved, you might be feeling some residual energy from past residents. If that’s the case, then consider using this technique: open everything that is closed. In short, you should open all doors, all windows, all cabinets, all boxes, anything that is closed should be open.
Then, walking from the front door in a clockwise pattern, circle each room and go into the next while ringing a bell. Be sure to ring the bell in the corners of rooms and in closets where negative energy can remain trapped.
You may want to proceed through the other five steps before closing everything up again.

STEP 2. Use salt to cleanse an area.
Another tip is to use salt to remove negative energies. You can wipe the walls with salt or sprinkle salt into the corners of the room. Be sure to sweep up the salt and throw it into the trash outside of your house.

STEP 3. Feed your ghosts rice.
If you feel extreme negative energy, you can also try sprinkling rice around the perimeter of your home, beginning at the front door and walking in a clockwise fashion until you come to the door again. The rice will draw the energy outside and away from the interior of your home. This is a terrific method of ridding your home of negative energy and space cleansing.

STEP 4. Scent the air to clear out negative energies.
Use smoke from incense or from herbs, such as lavender for transcending problems, eucalyptus for healing, or mint for prosperity. The wonderful and therapeutic scents of incense or herbal essential oils are all excellent ways to introduce beneficial energy and remove negative energies from a single room or your entire home. Light incense while you proceed to Step 5.

STEP 5. Use light and sound.
Light and sound are two very effective “yang” treatments that help to dispel and remove negative energies. Tinkling wind chimes and bright crystal rainbows or lit chandeliers are both excellent ways to introduce beneficial – and cleansing – energy to your space.
Using a bell or singing bowl, start at the front door and begin ringing your bell or bowl. Walk in a clockwise direction from the door and through each room. If you have dark corners in a room, make sure to ring the bell in each corner of the room. After completing the downstairs, go upstairs. If you have done all five steps, it’s time to close up all the doors, windows, cabinets, and drawers, and then go to the front door and in a clockwise circle, ring the bell/bowl in three times around your front door. Next, proceed to Step 6.

STEP 6. Take a salt bath yourself.
In the process of space cleansing your home, it might be a good idea to cleanse yourself as well. It is possible that you are bringing negative energy home from work or from the outside world.
Soak in a tub with sea salt or make your own sea salt scrub and wash your body in the shower with salt. Salt will purify you and remove negative energies from your body. This is especially helpful if you work in a hostile or gossipy environment, and will help you clear negative energy from your body.

Add 2 pointers to this post/ quote; Anticlockwise is for cleansing while Clockwise is for enhancement. Smoke, Scents & Smudging are also effective methods in Space Cleansing and Enhancement.